Saturday, October 5, 2013

NCHC Blog/Web Media Preseason Poll

Miami Tabbed for Tops

The first annual NCHC Blog/Web Media Preseason Poll is now up.  With little surprise Miami occupies the top spot with UMD coming in at 5th in the new eight team league.

Our ballot looks like this:

Order of finish:

  1. Miami
  2. North Dakota
  3. Denver
  4. Saint Cloud State
  5. Minnesota Duluth
  6. Western Michigan
  7. Colorado College
  8. Nebraska - Omaha
All Conference Team:

F:  Riley Barber - Miami
F:  Austin Czarnik - Miami
F:  Tony Cameranesi - UMD
D:  Joey LaLeggia - Denver
D:  Andrew Prochno - SCSU
G:  Ryan Faragher - SCSU

Player of the Year: Barber
Defensive Player of the Year: LaLeggia
Rookie of the Year: Toninato - UMD
Breakout Player of the Year: Caleb Herbert - UMD

Our pick of Herbert as a "breakout" maybe a mislabel, but after the season that he had, a turnaround would be a breakout. 

No comments:

Post a Comment