Thursday, March 14, 2013

Blogger All-WCHA Awards

Awards Pile Up as Playoffs Start

The bloggers of the WCHA have weighed in on All-WCHA awards as compiled by A Tradition of Excellence, see the results there or below our ballot.  You can also look at the WCHA press release announcing their All-WCHA awards.

Our Ballot for the Poll
All-WCHA First Team
F – Ryan Walters UNO
F – Eric Haula UMTC
F – Drew LeBlanc SCSU
D – Nate Schmidt UMTC
D – Nick Jensen SCSU
G – Stephon Williams MSUM

All-WCHA Second Team
F – Danny Kristo UND
F – Corbon Knight UND
F – Rylan Schwartz CC
D – Joey LaLeggia DU
D – Mike Boivin CC
G – Adam Wilcox UMTC

All-WCHA Third Team
F – Nic Dowd SCSU
F – Matt Leitner MSUM
F – Krushelnyski CC
D – David Makowski DU
D – Andrew Prochno SCSU
G – Joel Rumpel UW

All-WCHA Rookie Team
F – Alex Petan MTU
F – Tony Cameranesi UMD
F – Austin Farley UMD
D – Andy Welinski UMD
D – Nolan Zajac DU
G – Stephon Williams MSUM

WCHA Player of the Year – Walters

WCHA Defensive Player of the Year – Schmidt

WCHA Rookie of the Year – Williams

WCHA Coach of the Year – Mike Hastings MSUM

Blogger All-WCHA Results from  A Tradition of Excellence
* Asterisk denotes a unanimous selection

All-WCHA First Team:
F - Ryan Walters, Nebraska-Omaha
F - Erik Haula, Minnesota
F - Danny Kristo, North Dakota
D - Nate Schmidt, Minnesota
D - Nick Jensen, St. Cloud State
G - Stephon Williams, Minnesota State

All-WCHA Second Team:
F - Drew LeBlanc, St. Cloud State
F - Corban Knight, North Dakota
F - Rylan Schwartz, Colorado College
D - Mike Boivin, Colorado College
D - Joey LaLeggia, Denver
G - Adam Wilcox, Minnesota

All-WCHA Third Team:
F - Matt Leitner, Minnesota State
F - Josh Archibald, Nebraska-Omaha
F - Eriah Hayes, Minnesota State
D - Andrew Prochno, St. Cloud State
D - Andrej Sustr, Nebraska-Omaha
G - Juho Olkinuora, Denver

WCHA All-Rookie Team:
F - Alex Petan, Michigan Tech
F - Tony Cameranesi, Minnesota-Duluth
F - Jonny Brodzinski, St. Cloud State
D - Nolan Zajac, Denver *
D - Andy Welinski, Minnesota-Duluth
G - Stephon Williams, Minnesota State

WCHA Player of the Year: Ryan Walters, Nebraska-Omaha

WCHA Defenseman of the Year: Nate Schmidt, Minnesota

WCHA Rookie of the Year: Stephon Williams, Minnesota State

WCHA Coach of the Year: Mike Hastings, Minnesota State

No comments:

Post a Comment