Monday, October 8, 2012

WCHA Blogger/Website Poll Results

3rd Annual Preseason Poll

The bloggers and other writers have weighed in and the results have been tallied.  Our ballot is below and the dull results can be found at A Tradition of Excellence.

Of note, there are no Bulldogs on the all conference selections or the individual selections.  Andy Welinski and Austin Farley both received votes for Rookie of the Year and Caleb Herbert received votes for Breakout Player of the Year.

Our picks:
  1. Minnesota Twin Cities
  2. North Dakota
  3. Denver
  4. Colorado College
  5. Minnesota Duluth
  6. Wisconsin
  7. Saint Cloud State
  8. Nebraska - Omaha
  9. Michigan Tech
  10. Minnesota State Mankato
  11. Alaska - Anchorage

All Conference Team

F- Mark Zengerle - UW
F- Nick Bjugstad - UMTC
F- Ben Hanowski - SCSU
D- Joey LaLeggia - DU
D- Derek Forbort - UND
G- Juho Olkinuora -UNO

Player of the Year                           - Zengerle

Rookie of the Year                          - Austin Farley -UMD

Defenseman of the Year                 - Forbort

Breakout Player of the Year          - Clarke Saunders - UND

No comments:

Post a Comment