Wednesday, March 7, 2012

My All-WCHA Ballot

Below is my ballot for the WCHA bloggers All-WCHA Teams.  Look for the results on A Tradition of Excellence site Friday.

No secret that these honors teams are a center point for debate and disagreement. These are my picks and I welcome discussion below on my picks.

Thanks to A Tradition of Excellence for putting this together and thanks to everyone who supports WCHA Hockey.

All-WCHA First Team             All-WCHA Second Team

F – Jack Connolly – UMD         F – Brock Nelson – UND
F – Mark Zengerle – UW          F – JT Brown – UMD
F – Travis Oleksuk – UMD        F – Drew Shore – Denver
D – Ben Blood – UND             D – Nate Schmidt – UMTC
D – Justin Schultz – UW         D – Gabe Guentzel – CC
G – Kent Patterson – UMTC       G – Josh Thorimbert - CC

All-WCHA Third Team             All-WCHA Rookie Team
F – Matt White – UNO            F – Kyle Rau – UMTC
F – Ben Hanowski – SCSU         F – Caleb Herbert – UMD
F – Nick Bjugstad – UMTC        F – JP Lafontaine – MSUM
D – Joey LaLeggia – Denver      D – Joey LaLeggia – Denver
D – Brad Hunt – BSU             D – Andrew Prochno – SCSU
G – Kenny Reiter – UMD          G – Juho Olkinuora - Denver

Those left out because there just isn't enough room: 
  • Forwards Rylan Schwartz, Jason Zucker and Jaden Schwartz
  • Defenseman: Nick Jensen
  • Rookies: Jayson Megna and Ryan Faragher
Again, please comment below becaue this is usually a good discussion.

WCHA Player of the Year – Jack Connolly

WCHA Defensive Player of the Year – Justin Schultz

WCHA Rookie of the Year – Joey LaLeggia

WCHA Coach of the Year – Mel Pearson

*WCHA Goaltender of the Year will be the First Team Goaltender

No comments:

Post a Comment